CIAB Home
  Insights Advocacy Resources
Spacer
  Meetings & Events NewsEvents International SponsorsPartners About CIAB Join the Council
 



Why Join The Council?

The Council provides the programs and professional opportunities that advance our members' businesses and grow their bottom lines.

Just as you do for your clients, we prove our worth every day:

  • Networking
  • Advocacy
  • Business Intelligence

Past, Present & Future

The Council is 100 years old this year. To pay tribute, we’ve launched CIAB100.com, an interactive microsite. 

 CIAB100 screenshot 

Celebrate with us by diving in, clicking on the boxes and learning about The Council’s transformation over the years.

 

Staff

You may reach any of The Council's staff members by phone at 202.783.4400, by fax at 202.783.4410, or by emailing ciab@ciab.com. The Council is located at 701 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, Suite 750, Washington, DC 20004-2608.

Click on each staff name to view individual biographies.


President/CEO

 

Ken A. Crerar
ken.crerar@ciab.com
202.662.4420



Government Affairs

 
Joel Wood
Senior Vice President, Government Affairs 
joel.wood@ciab.com
202.783.4400
Joel Kopperud
Director of Government Relations
joel.kopperud@ciab.com
202.783.4311
 
Brittany Thune Lindberg  
PAC Director
brittany.lindberg@ciab.com
202.662.4304
Jason Capeheart
Government Affairs Associate
jason.capeheart@ciab.com
202.662.4306


Finance

 

Ce Harrison
Chief Financial Officer
ce.harrison@ciab.com

202.783.4400

 
Alicia Anderson
Senior Accountant
alicia.anderson@ciab.com
202.662.4429
Janet Linkins
Senior Accountant
janet.linkins@ciab.com
202.662.4313
 
Andrew Hoffman
Accounting Associate
andrew.hoffman@ciab.com
202.662.4300


General Counsel

 
Scott Sinder
Contact Information on Steptoe.com  
John Fielding
Contact Information on Steptoe.com  


Leader's Edge Magazine

 
Rick Pullen
Editor in Chief, Leader's Edge magazine
rick.pullen@ciab.com  
 
Pat Wade
Circulation & Business Manager
pat.wade@ciab.com
202.662.4427
Jacquetta Williams
Database & Advertising Associate
jacquetta.williams@ciab.com
202.662.4308


Leadership & Management Resources

 
Brittany Foye
Human Resources & FAME Scholarship Associate
brittany.foye@ciab.com  
Julia Smith
Management Resources Associate
julia.smith@ciab.com
202.662.4309


Marketing & Communications

 
Susan Rushford
Senior Vice President, Marketing & Communications
susan.rushford@ciab.com
202.662.4436
Brianne Spellane
Director of Communications
brianne.spellane@ciab.com
202.662.4303
 
Aesah Lew
Digital Marketing Specialist
aesah.lew@ciab.com
202.662.4428
Juan Mata
Creative Marketing Associate
juan.mata@ciab.com  
 
Meg Wroe
Marketing Associate
meg.wroe@ciab.com
202.662.4315


Membership

 
Alycia Kiley
Senior Vice President, Member Services
alycia.kiley@ciab.com
202.662.4438
Webb Milward
Vice President, Business Development
webb.milward@ciab.com
202.662.4423
 
Vladimir Gololobov
Director, International
vladimir.gololobov@ciab.com
202.662.4428
Libby Bish
Meetings & Member Services Associate
libby.bish@ciab.com
202.662.4439


Meetings

 
Paula J. Karchner, CMP
Vice President, Meetings
paula.karchner@ciab.com
202.662.4425
Susanna McElroy
Meetings Manager
susanna.mcelroy@ciab.com
202.662.4307


Office of the President

 
Katherine Jarvis Smith
Executive Assistant to the President
katherine.smith@ciab.com
202.662.4421
Jansen Vera
Administrative Services Assistant
jansen.vera@ciab.com
202.783.4400
 
Cory Washington
Office Services Assistant
cory.washington@ciab.com
202.662.4314


Sponsorships

 
Catherine Richardson
Vice President, External Relations & Sponsorships
catherine.richardson@ciab.com
202.662.4437
  Ann Steadman
Director, Leadership Circle
ann.steadman@ciab.com  
 
Kathy Healy
Carrier Relations & Sponsorship Associate
kathy.healy@ciab.com 


Strategic Resources

 
Cheryl Matochik
Vice President, Strategic Resources & Initiatives
cheryl.matochik@ciab.com
202.662.4424
Jennifer Urso
Director of Strategic Programs
jennifer.urso@ciab.com
202.662.4310
 


Strategic Technology

 
Chris Gagnon
Director, Strategic Technology
christopher.gagnon@ciab.com  
Nick Lozano
Tech Wizard
nick.lozano@ciab.com
202.662.4434




 
 
   Twitter Footer   LinkedIn Footer   Facebook Footer   
Copyright © 2010 The Council of Insurance Agents & Brokers. Terms Of Use and Privacy Statement. All rights reserved.