Luca Vallada
Government Affairs | Apr. 22, 2021

luca.vallada@ciab.com 202.662.4432 Luca Vallada is The Council’s government affairs associate. A DC native, Vallada graduated from the University of St Andrews in Scotland in 2019 with a degree in Economics

Gracie Gerlach
Government Affairs | Mar. 13, 2019

gracie.gerlach@ciab.com 202.756.5621 Gracie Gerlach is The Council’s associate general counsel and director, CouncilPAC . She is responsible for educating and engaging members on CouncilPAC and The Council’s advocacy agenda. Although

Katie Oberkircher
Government Affairs | Jul. 18, 2018

katie.oberkircher@ciab.com 202.350.5860 Katie Oberkircher is the director of health policy and strategy at The Council. She develops and coordinates programming, strategic initiatives, and advocacy work related to employee benefits-focused members.

Blaire Bartlett
Government Affairs | Oct. 27, 2017

Blaire.Bartlett@ciab.com 202.662.4306 Blaire Bartlett is the director of government affairs. She represents Council member firms and their interests on Capitol Hill, with a focus on flood insurance. Bartlett joined The

Brittany Thune Lindberg
Government Affairs | Mar. 3, 2017

brittany.lindberg@ciab.com 202.662.4304 Brittany Thune Lindberg is the vice president of development. She is responsible for overseeing the fundraising activities of The Council Foundation–The Council’s 501c(3) charitable organization, and CouncilPAC–The Council’s

Joel Kopperud
Government Affairs | Mar. 3, 2017

joel.kopperud@ciab.com 202.783.4311 Joel Kopperud is vice president of government affairs. He represents Council member firms and their political interests on Capitol Hill, working closely with Members of Congress and their

Joel Wood
Government Affairs | Mar. 3, 2017

joel.wood@ciab.com 202.783.4400 Joel Wood is the senior vice president for government affairs and also oversees CouncilPAC, the association’s political action committee. He has been the top regulatory and government affairs